gSoC_Day[0]=’Hit The Ground Running’;

May 24, 2008 at 13:41 | Posted in Summer of Code | Leave a comment
Tags:

It is now day 0 for gSoC – the first day. I have hit the ground running and am off to a good start. I have already created the CPANPLUS::Shell integration and the file layout necessary for uploading to CPAN.

Today, I plan on running some tests to gather output from CPANPLUS and posting notes on my project’s wiki [http://wxcpanplus.googlecode.com]. I plan on testing searching, listing installed modules, listing updated modules and parsing all this output into some form I can really use.

Come back later for more, as I plan on keeping updating this blog at every landmark accomplishment of this project.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

